Read What Our Satisfied Clients Say About Us

I was away when I received a phone call that a 100 foot tree on my property fell through my backyard and destroyed my pool, fence, and retaining wall. I was advised that I should find a Public Adjuster. *Michael was recommended to me through a reliable source. In 21 years I never had a claim. This was very new to me and honestly I’ve heard horrific stories about insurance companies. The minute I met *Michael I knew I was in good hands and the fact that the insurance company was quiet for a while, Michael kept on top of them and kept me advised of it made me feel very comfortable. As of today, everything has been taken care of and I received my settlement check from the insurance company and could not be any happier. If you’re considering Michael, don’t even think about it pick up the phone and call him. He’s a pleasure to speak with.

Todd Cohen

June 30, 2022 at 3:33 am

I’m incredibly grateful for the work that Michael did on my behalf. I went into the process completely blind and was very happy to have Michael walking me through step by step, providing clarity and managing the different parties involved. He was a pleasure to work with.

Matt T

June 9, 2022 at 2:39 pm

Michael and his team went above and beyond, they came highly recommended thru a friend. I called Michael in a panic and he immediately came to see the water damage in my home. He was amazing and made me feel comfortable and got his crew in right away to start the clean up. He kept me informed every step of the way and was able to ensure that I am able to repair the damage and replace the damaged furniture in my home. He’s a total gentleman and I highly recommend him when you have significant damage to your home. Thanks so much Michael for taking the stress out of the situation.

Joyce Stein

March 8, 2022 at 1:14 am

We woke up one morning to 6-8 inches of water in our basement. We were in shock, we got Justin’s name from the Restoration company. He came over immediately and help to calm our nerves. From that point on, he was everything you could ask for! He took a lot of the stress off of us and handled everything in a calming and professional manner. I would recommend him and his company to anyone in need of this kind of service!

Jill R Glatter

February 9, 2022 at 1:58 pm

Carla and Keith Kopeloff
When we were in Vermont, our neighbor called us, our house on Long Island was just hit with an EF1tornado (go figure right). The big kicker was it was also under contract to be sold. We thought it was all over. There has never been a real tornado that hit the island and this was definitely the first EF1. We had no idea how to handle insurance, needless to say, we had no tornado coverage at all. Our friend Chris recommended we speak to Michael. We are so glad we did. He handled everything. Michael kept us informed and explained everything to us, every step of the way. He was like talking to a friend of the family. The process went fast and easy or because of Michael’s expertise. The house was fixed and sold right on time. We couldn’t have asked for anything more. We would highly recommend hiring him to handle anyone’s insurance claim. We now consider him a friend that we will keep in touch with forever.

Keith Kopeloff

January 31, 2022 at 6:41 pm

Justin is a relentless advocate for his clients and pulls out all the stops to make sure home insurance companies work for homeowners. I’d recommend his services to anyone in need of a public adjuster!

Jesse H

December 20, 2021 at 9:50 pm

After approximately 5 years of dealing with continued pinholes in the pipes – some of the pipes gave out. Justin was recommended to me by my plumber and I cannot tell you how unbelievably grateful I am that he was recommended. He is professional, articulate, and highly knowledgeable about the insurance business. He explained in great detail, the meticulous process he goes through when working with insurance companies. During the process he was always reachable & answered my questions same day. Dream to work with!! I highly recommend you hiring Justin to work on your behalf, he does not disappoint.

Maria I

December 16, 2021 at 8:29 pm

Oland Property Loss Consultants was referred to us to assist with our insurance claim for a sewage backup in our basement. Our insurance company provided a quote that was quite low based upon current market materials cost and the amount of damage that needed to be repaired. Michael & his team of experts were extremely prompt, reviewed our insurance coverage, performed a full inspection of all the damage on site (including personal property) and was able to double our claim amount. Additionally, Oland Property Loss Consultants was able to reduce our holdback amount substantially which was extremely helpful. Michael kept my wife and I up to date constantly with the progress of the claim and provided stellar service throughout the process from start to finish. I would recommend them to anyone who has to deal with a property insurance claim.

Lee Richman

December 16, 2021 at 5:36 pm

Justin,
Just a note to thank you for all that you have done for us regarding our insurance claim. You patiently lead us through the process until the final settlement was reached. We are extremely grateful for your guidance and expertise.

Christa and Ken May

December 16, 2021 at 5:31 pm

We had our basement flooded and lost two cars with Hurricane Ida. We were overwhelmed and Michael swooped in to save the day over and over again. Not only did he help get us a remediation company after we called 20 places with no luck, he was amazing with the insurance company and helped us get the maximum amount. We could not recommend him and Oland consultants more!

Valerie Perel MD

December 14, 2021 at 4:14 pm

Micheal is a true professional and a genius at his craft. He provided confidence and support when i need it most. A kitchen flood was not easy to accept much less live with but he made it look easy and dealt with very tough insurance adjusters and their supervisors and got us the settlement we needed to make thing right again.
i would recommend Michael /Justin in a heartbeat.

anthony antonucci

December 13, 2021 at 7:25 pm

Michael and Justin are absolutely excellent at what they do. We had water damage from a failed AC unit, in a home we had just recently bought. This displaced my family and was especially stressful for my young children. The last thing I wanted to do was deal with the insurance company. When I first called Michael, even while it was the end of the day, he was over at my house in less than 15 minutes. Our stress at that point diminished significantly. Michael and Justin handled all aspects of the claim, responded to phone calls and e-mails night and day, and proactively updated us on the entire process. Most importantly, they got us a great settlement – allowing us to make our home better than new. Michael and Justin have my highest recommendation; in fact, I’ve already recommended them to a family member who was in a similar situation.

Andrew

September 28, 2021 at 9:54 pm

When a leak from the refrigerator’s water supply line found its way to the basement, there was extensive damage. I called Michael Oland to handle the claim. He came promptly and handled everything in a professional manner. He engaged an engineer to fully assess the damages and repair costs. He also took care of all the paperwork and negotiations with the insurance company. I would highly recommend calling Michael for any insurance claim.

Paul

August 30, 2021 at 1:48 am

Wow! What an incredibly professional Michael Oland is! He handled the situation (My Store Selima Optique had a water damage to our stock and prep area with major valuables destroyed) with such ease and meticulousness…he (and his team) are truly impressive.
I highly recommend him.
Thank you so much Michael for everything! You are the BEST!

Selima Salaun

July 16, 2021 at 1:10 pm

The old adage, “expect the unexpected” hit my mother like a ton of bricks last year. After house sitting for me and caring for my dogs for the week, she returned to her beloved home to find it submersed in water. A pipe burst behind the wall of the second floor bathroom and it was literally raining in her home when we walked through the front door.
Michael Oland came to our rescue and took complete control of the situation. He went above and beyond by cataloging and pricing her personal belongings in such detail that the insurance carrier approved most of the expenses without question.
His construction cost estimation was right on target and he fought hard to persuade the insurance carrier to accept the replacement cost value as presented. But it didn’t end there…he was able to secure her cost of living expenses and many extras, including the water bill that was over $4,000 and additional relocation fees (after COVID shut down the construction industry for almost 3 months in NYC).
He is an expert negotiator and true professional, but more importantly, he became a trusted friend paving the path to recovery with a sympathetic ear and excellent advice. He managed to calm my 85 year old, recently widowed mother during this incredibly stressful situation. He navigated the arduous path of dealing with the insurance company and the construction repairs, all while maintaining his sense of humor and positive attitude along with his warm radiating energy. He was truly a Godsend. Thank you Michael!

Kay Anixiadis

May 17, 2021 at 2:02 pm

After a tree fell on my home on Christmas Day 2020, a family friend recommended that I get a Public Adjuster and he recommended I contact Michael Oland. We met with Michael within a day or two and, after speaking with him, I put my trust in him – which was a very wise decision. I have never dealt with an insurance carrier on a loss before and did not know what to expect – it was a bit of an eye-opener. Michael took care of all communications, inspections, etc., with the insurance company and, without him, I truly believe I would never have been able to handle the stress of settling my claim. Michael made himself available to me at all times to answer my many questions. Thank you Michael for navigating me through the whole process and for getting my claim settled. I recommend to anyone who suffers a property loss to call Michael Oland immediately!

Theresa Campanella

May 16, 2021 at 2:44 pm

Michael Oland was great to work with. He helped a co-op I manage with a major flood claim after months of not getting anywhere from other sources. The building benefited heavily from Michael’s involvement and he was so pleasant to work with. I will continue to use Michael going forward for other issues at other building. My recommendation: Use Oland Property Loss Consultants

Conor O'Brien

January 12, 2021 at 7:40 pm

Justin was very helpful guiding us to process the claim with our insurance company after having water damage in the laundry room and the kitchen. He was attentive and diligent. He kept us appraised of his conversations with the insurance company, and fought for us to get a fast and just settlement.

Juan and Maria Taratuta

December 31, 2020 at 5:51 pm

Thank you Matt Dickson for all your help and guidance throughout the last seven months. You helped us quickly with temporary residence which was a huge relief. We know that you worked hard on our behalf with the insurance company and the rest of the claim.

With Gratitude,
Christa and Ken

Christa and Ken May

December 23, 2020 at 6:42 pm

Michael is a class act. My elderly parents had 2 trees fall on their house in the middle of the pandemic. To say they were overwhelmed is an understatement. Michael stepped in and reassured them he’d take care of what we needed from our insurance. Not only did he do that but went well beyond our expectations while keeping us in the loop throughout the process. He was a pleasure to work with and I couldn’t recommend him more.

John Maschio

December 23, 2020 at 3:27 pm

Justin was exceptional. My house was left in shambles after an enormous tree fell on it. He arrived at my home within an hour of my calling him. He handled and led EVERYTHING from there on out. He had a crew out to my house and coordinated the cleanup the day after I met him. He worked with the adjusters and guided me every step. Within weeks, I had my insurance check. And after we rebuilt the home, he assisted me in getting money that was held back. I cannot recommend him highly enough. I tell everyone that if they ever have such an unfortunate event, I know the person for them. Justin is steadfast, responsive, communicative and thorough. I could not be happier.

Anthony Davidson

December 11, 2020 at 10:47 pm

We would highly recommend Michael Oland as an adjuster in the process of an insurance claim. Mr Oland was indispensable in the preparation and submission of our insurance claim. Michael made the unfortunate and unpleasant task understandable and guided our company through the entire process.

ANNA SUI

November 25, 2020 at 2:29 pm

Michael Oland Property Loss Consultants Ltd.
I am very please with their services, very professional and detail on our claims, the minute he started working on the claim he would communicate with me with any updates. We got all the damages paid by our insurance company. Michael is a pleasant person to work with with a lot of integrity. I highly recommend their services,

Maribel Lieberman

November 19, 2020 at 3:16 pm

When a huge oak tree fell on our house during tropical storm Isaias and caused extensive damage, we called Michael Oland. He was here the next day, along with the insurance company’s adjuster. He handled everything for us and always got back to us promptly with any questions we had. He took care of all the paperwork and negotiations with the insurance company, and had all our damages covered in full. I would highly recommend calling Michael for any insurance claim.

Susan and Lloyd Elberg

October 26, 2020 at 8:55 pm

I reached out to Oland Property Loss after learning that my insurance company will not cover my water damages. Michael and Justin came to the rescue, they came in assess the damages and reviewed our coverage. They took over handling the claim, kept us informed and answered all of our questions. Low and behold, went from the claim being denied to receiving a settlement. If you are ever in a similar unfortunate situation, do not hesitate to contact Oland Property Loss Consultants.

Christian Londono

July 22, 2020 at 4:39 pm

Michael and Justin worked with me on a recent claim. We had a flood in our home due to a pipe issue. They were both extremely professional and knowledgeable and walked us throughout the entire process. They made sure we were made whole from the damage and made what would have otherwise been a very stressful experience, a complete pleasure. I highly recommend their services. They are excellent at what they do.

Eric

July 22, 2020 at 12:41 pm

Justin rocks!! Had raccoon issues. Was patient, professional, attentive and a true gentleman all the way through the loooong process. I used all the people he recommended. There was a natural trust- felt like you were dealing with a friend. I would highly recommend Oland Property Loss Consultants.

Stephanie Nezowitz

July 7, 2020 at 2:17 pm

My husband and I reached out to Oland Property Loss after having an extensive problem in our home due to a burst pipe. Justin got on the phone with us right away, and then immediately came to assess the damage. He worked through the problem with the restoration company, plumbers, insurance company, etc….everything that we couldn’t do with working full time! His knowledge in this business helped us greatly. He always made himself available to be at our home when a worker or the insurance company was here. We highly recommend working with Justin and his team- they are top notch in this industry.

Robin Glantz Steinberger

July 2, 2020 at 6:33 pm

Your home is the most important purchase you can make. You count on your home for safety, shelter and a place to raise your kids. So when you receive a letter from the insurance company that promised to always be there for you, informing you that they are declining what you consider to be a very valid claim, it can be a very harrowing, scary and frustrating experience. Justin and Oland PLC examined our claim, knew that we were being denied due to the level of damage we were claiming and not the legitimacy of the claim, and immediately gave us a plan, walked us through the process, and were at our sides throughout. Justin advocated for us every step of the way. He joined us on every phone call we had with the insurance company, organized all inspections, and provided us a detailed report of damages and expected costs. Had we just accepted the insurance company’s finding, we would never have been able to afford the repairs needed to keep our home safe. Justin and Oland PLC are a truly professional, knowledgeable, and caring group who put the needs of their clients first and foremost. If only insurance companies could be described the same way.

Jason W

May 27, 2020 at 3:41 pm

I called Michael, who came highly recommended, on a Saturday afternoon after I discovered a leak behind the walls in my basement. He came to my house the next day and knew exactly what to do. He took care of everything, from scheduling the cleanup to all communications with my insurance company. I did not have to do a thing. He made the process so easy for us and he maximized our settlement amount. Michael and his team were the best – a pleasure to deal with!

Michael Boshko

January 20, 2020 at 5:29 pm

There was a major flood in my house, leaving my family in total disarray… We first met with Justin and he explained his services and how the process would work. They were referred to us by a friend and now I know why. The entire process was handled so professionally and it greatly assisted in lowering my family’s stress level. Things played out exactly how Justin mentioned and Michael basically “held our hand” through each step. This painful and wrenching ordeal was made as efficient as possible. We were always informed of next steps and of any communication between Michael and the insurance company’s people. We were very happy with the compensation received and I know Michael had a big impact in fighting for every penny. I will absolutely insist that anyone going through a similar situation uses their help and I will surely be one of their biggest advocates going forward!

Marc L

Marc L November 24, 2019 at 1:40 pm

Michael has been wonderful. He has been responsive and productive. We recommend him without reservation.

Sanford J. Schlesinger

April 17, 2019 at 6:57 pm

Just when disaster hit, we were referred to Michael and Justin Oland. With Oland PLC, you get a genuine team on your side, as if you are family to them. They are open and honest, and did everything to get as high of a claim for my family. Deciding not to go at the claim process alone is smart, as the insurance companies will do anything they can to not pay out. They fought for us hard, and my family and I are extremely grateful. Thank you Justin and Michael.

Anthony B

April 17, 2019 at 12:07 pm

Michael Oland fought for us and guided us through one of the most difficult experiences a family can encounter. Many people were out to take advantage of us. Oland PLC were genuine and they were on our side from day one. They fought our insurance company and gave us great advice in dealing with scheming contractors and a deceitful condominium management company. We are very grateful for Oland PLC. Please don’t do it alone. Get some fighters on your side. Hire Oland PLC.

Robert Parker Jr

April 16, 2019 at 1:20 pm

I have known Michael Oland for the past 8 years and he and his company have been a life saver for my family and I. Twice in the past 8 years we have had water damage in our home and both times Michael was at our home within 24 hours after the damage occurred to make sure all of our problems would be solved quickly and correctly. Michael was there from the beginning until the end! Michael – you are a good man!

Steven Edelman

April 16, 2019 at 11:55 am

Had a great experience! Had a fairly massive loss and Michael was prompt and efficient in helping me deal with the adjusters. Highly recommend hiring them to handle your insurance claim.

Marion Attias

February 18, 2019 at 12:57 am

We had a great experience working with Justin. He handled everything from start to finish and kept us in the loop every step of the way. He took care of all of the negotiations with our insurance company and made the process as seamless as can be. I would highly recommend using Oland Property Loss Consultants. Thanks again Justin!

Gregg and Kristin Schlossman

February 15, 2019 at 10:32 pm

Let me first start by saying how grateful I am for Justin’s help through this stressful event…I had a PSEG/power line neutral wire corrode causing ALL of my major appliances and some outlets to fry..PSEG took zero responsibility and ALLSTATE was horrible throughout the entire ordeal..Allstate lost my paperwork, never returned phone calls, I was juggled around to so many different people with inaccurate information. I needed someone to help me get the ball rolling with this claim because I wasn’t getting anywhere with Allstate..I contacted Justin through a group on Facebook since we live in the same town…I cannot say how lucky I was to find a person/company that was able to settle this claim with such ease..Justin was so down to earth, made it easy for me to understand all the “insurance talk” and was so detailed with all the info I provided..kept me in the loop the entire time and was able to get results and answers…I am so very appreciative and thankful! I HIGHLY recommend Justin/Oland property loss consultants to anyone I know that is having trouble trying to get answers from an insurance company. Big thanks again!!!!!

Christine and Tommy Braconi

February 4, 2019 at 3:29 am

Justin and Michael put our minds at ease as soon as we spoke with them. They went above and beyond for us and exceeded our expectations. I’m so glad that we had the privilege of working with them. I highly recommend them and hope that other families take advantage in hiring them if you ever have property loss. They made the process so easy. Thank you Oland Property Loss Consultants!

Ryan Kotchek

November 16, 2018 at 3:04 pm

I cannot say enough good things about Oland Property Loss Consultants. I came home one night to water coming through my ceiling and wall due to a leaking pipe. I braced myself for a long road ahead of arguing with my insurance company to help pay for repairs. As per a recommendation from friends and family, I called Michael Oland and my headache went away. Michael kept me informed every step of the way of what he needed, as well as updates from the insurance company. The process was so quick and easy, which was a true result from Michael’s wonderful communication skills with both my insurance company and me. I am extremely happy with the settlement and I would definitely call Oland Property Loss Consultants again if I were ever in need. I cannot recommend them enough.

Nicole Friedman

November 12, 2018 at 6:52 pm

I had major water damage in my basement and Allstate originally denied my claim. I hired Justin and things completely turned around. Justin got Allstate to pay the claim with a extremely gracious settlement. I don’t know what I would have done without Justin. He is extremely professional and hard working.
I would refer him to anyone!

Dana Suarez

September 26, 2018 at 7:32 pm

Justin was a true professional from when I first spoke to him through the entire process. After speaking with Justin shortly after the loss, he contacted Chubb and set up an appointment with the Chubb Adjuster. At the appointed time, Justin, the Chub Adjuster and a Construction Specialist arrived at my home within a week. The Construction Specialist was knowledgeable about what needed to be repaired or replaced and the cost of damages. Given that this was a 1912 luxury home that was all original and in excellent shape, it was impressive how knowledgeable he was. After several weeks, Justin provide a price for damages of the building separately from the damages to the contents which far exceeded what we thought we would get. Without his help we would have been paid much less than we ultimately received. You simply must use his services if you expect to be properly compensated for your loss. Regards,
Dominic Florio

Dominic Florio

August 31, 2018 at 6:37 pm

When people say “you’re in good hands”, they are referring to the team of Michael and Justin Oland. I have seen them in action and they are terrific. My next door neighbor experienced a house fire that kept them from occupying their home for over one year. If it were not for Justin and Michael, my neighbors ordeal would not have ended in one year or on a happy note.
All through that journey they fought diligently to obtain the information that would give this family the money needed to persevere, rebuild, and get their lives back together.
I saw this first hand as I live next door to this family.
My neighbors thank me all the time. Why? I recommended the Oland’s. Thanks for making me look like genius . . . continued success.

Jim Sheuchenko

August 24, 2018 at 3:16 pm

When our home was ravaged by Hurricane Irene a family member recomended Michael Oland. We could not imagine how we would ever be able to deal with the disaster that occurred. We needed to salvage what was left, figure out how to deal with the insurance company and find a place for our family.

Michael Oland came to our rescue. His knowledge, experience and truly caring nature were evident from the moment he arrived. We immediately new we were in good hands.

Michael explained our rights and assisted in every step. The insurance company respected Michaels understanding of our rights. Coordination of all necessary parties were taken care of by Michael.

There was never a question as to meeting our housing needs for the months required to restore our home. Payment for comparable living space was immediately arranged. Michael Oland brought in clean up and restoration contractors and competent experts to determine structural and refinishing needs. He managed all contacts with local officials and negotiations with the insurance company. Everything came together with a minimum of hassle. We are so very appreciative.

We look at our home today and reflect on what could have been a nightmare. But instead we experienced a miracle.
Thank you Michael Oland!

Harvey and Regina Goldstein

Harvey & Regina Goldstein

August 3, 2018 at 12:45 pm

BEVERLY MUNTER AND BARRY WALDMAN
We received a call from our family when we were vacationing in Hawaii. An unusually cold ice storm had caused the pipes to freeze and crack in the condo above us. We returned home to find our ceilings had collapsed, water had devastated our entire condo and we were so fortunate to have Oland Property Consultants orchestrate the recovery of our losses. Not only is he is an excellent negotiator but he settled us into a Motel for 2 1/2 months to relieve the stress of the ongoing weeks and months’ deliberations with the Insurance Company and the extensive re-construction. Thank you Michael Oland for a job superbly completed, a perfect settlement, and for your friendship.

Beverly Munter

August 2, 2018 at 3:09 pm

Oland Property Loss Consultants went above and beyond our expectations in handling our claim…. (Total loss of our home and most of our personal property due to fire). Michael, with his care and concern, kept us in the loop with our insurance company, fought all the hard and unforeseen battles and secured a settlement that was MORE THAN FAIR. We consider Michael a GOOD FRIEND. He has continued to keep in contact and is currently involved in the rebuilding process of not only our home… but our lives.

Dan Farren

August 1, 2018 at 2:22 pm

Leave a Comment